STAR News

What’s happening at Starlight Trust Animal Rescue

Another Dave Update September 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — sproggie14 @ 12:59
Tags:

Apologies again for the delay in updating

Dave had his op as planned on the 10th. Things went fairly well although a few issues with his blood pressure kept him in CCU longer than planned. Anyway he’s home now thankfully and had his staples removed on the 21st.

Since then he has had some issues with his incision which isn’t healing very well and is infected. So he’s basically banned from moving apart from toilet visits!

Just to add to the fun I’ve now come down with flu. Going to bed and sleeping it off is of course out of the question with Dave needing constant care as well as all the animals to try and deal with.

So I’m really sorry to all those waiting for replies to emails, some of which are now over a month old. My brain simply is not functional at the moment and I can’t concentrate on even simple computer stuff for more thn afew minutes. Hopefully once I shift this virus things will improve.

 

One Response to “Another Dave Update”

  1. Paula Says:

    Hi. I’ve just caught up with everything. Sorry you and Dave anre having a bit of a hard time at the moment. If I can be of any help to you, please give me a shout. You were very helpful with my massive Degu rescue, so I would love to repay the favour.

    All the very best

    Paula
    Essex


Leave a Reply

